Boone County Sheriff's Office Boone County Sheriff's Office Boone County Sheriff's Office
Home Press Releases Sex Offenders Most Wanted Contact Us
Sign Up For Alerts
Current Events
Frequently Asked Questions
Inmate Roster
Lauras Card
School Resource Officer
Menu Footer
Crime Tip HOTline 870-741-8404 or submit via email

(870) 741-8404
(24 hours)

Email Map

5800 Law Drive
Harrison, Arkansas 72601

Administrative Office Hours:  M-F 8am - 4:30pm

Bergman School Bomb Threat

Sheriff Mike Moore said his office responded to a report of a bomb threat at the Bergman High School on Monday, October 7th. A student reported finding a hand written note detailing the threat.

School staff coordinated efforts with Dep. Chris Burnett, Bergman School Resource Officer and responding deputies to evacuate the High School. Deputies and investigators from the Sheriff’s Office were assisted by officers from the 14th Judicial Drug Task Force and the Harrison Police Department in the initial investigation. A sweep of the buildings was conducted to insure no actual bomb was at the school.

Sheriff Moore said the evacuation of the school went very smoothly because of the communication and coordinated efforts of the school and public safety officials. He said the first priority was the safety and security of the children at the school. Moore also emphasized the importance of a good relationship and open channels of communication between the schools and public safety agencies before, during, and after such an event.

Investigators spoke with several students during the afternoon but no arrests were made. Evidence was collected and additional interviews are expected as the week continues. To maintain the integrity of this investigation, certain details related to this case are currently not available for public release.

Any person who wishes to provide information about this crime or any other crime may give the information anonymously to the Boone County Sheriff’s Office by phone or through their website,


     Boone County Sheriff's Office | © 2016
     Boone County, Arkansas